CT-AIMH header

Sign Up for our

Type your email here

Jane C. Bourns Award Recipients

The Connecticut Association for Infant Mental Health created the Jane C. Bourns Award in 2006 to honor a key member of the group that founded the association. Jane Bourns was a professionally-trained social worker, who devoted most of her career to the development of mental health services for children as Director of Children’s Services at Wheeler Clinic for 23 years. Jane was a passionate leader, remarkable in her energy and commitment to improving the lives of children and families. She championed prevention initiatives, including the healthy families America program unique in its recognition of the strengths in children and families. Sadly, Jane passed away before this association, for which she had worked so hard, came into full fruition.

Learn More about the Bourns Award

How to nominate someone for the Bourns Award

2017 Recipient - Joanna Bogin read more


2016 Recipient - Kim Shepardson Watson read more

2015 Recipient - Charlie Slaughter read more

2014 Recipient - Silvia Juarez Marazzo read more

2013 Recipient - Margaret Briggs-Gowan read more

2012 Recipient - Rudy E. Brooks read more

2011 Recipient - Nancy Close read more

2010 Recipient - Kyle Pruett read more


2009 Recipient - Mary Ann Dayton Fitzgerald read more

2008 Recipient - Marianne Barton read more


2007 Recipient - Judith Meyers read more